Tags

My little family is preparing to make another move in 8 days. I’m super excited because it will be the first time in a year that we won’t b living with family anymore. This also means that I will be able to (hopefully) do lots of DIY projects. I’m pretty much addicted to pinterest seeing as I spend so much of my time there. I love the recipes and clothing and projects that I find on there and I really want to try some of them out myself.

Now, I am a little worried about the move. We’re pretty much doing it all ourselves. We don’t have many friends down here, and the friends that we do have we’re not really comfortable asking them to help us move. And one of us has to take care of the Oliver. Plus, its going to be super hot out. So Thomas will probably be huffing it up and down the stairs (three flights because we are on the third floor) in 100*+ heat. I guess, at least we have air conditioning? And if we need to we can unload a little at a time and un pack in between boxes. We don’t need any heat strokes.

Anyway, I have been planning our move. I’ve made my list of things to do before we move which includes cleaning up the place we’re currently at and then cleaning the new place. We also have to clean out the cars, go shopping and get the essentials and figure out what it is that we need before my family makes the big drive down here to see us. OH! We also have to figure out the child care situation. We decided that it would be easiest if we had someone come to the house. Especially since we only need a sitter for about 6 hours a week.

With that being said, I guess I better get the Ad up for a sitter. I’ll have a new post up by the middle of next week about my little man turning one month. (OMG!! One month already!!)

