Tags

,

I know that all parents say this, and that I am guilty of saying it everyday. But..
I can’t believe that my little Ollie is one month old already!!
We just went to the pediatrician and Ollie is 7lbs 14oz and 20inches long. The doctor kept commenting on how cute he was and how alert he was.
Mama was proud!

ImageLook at those beautiful eyes!

Now that a month has gone by, we are finally getting into more of a routine around here (read as-mama is not being quite so lazy anymore). Which is perfect timing seeing as I have to return to work here in about two weeks. Over these next two weeks I have a list of things that I need to accomplish, but that’s a post for a different day.

Image

Such cute little baby feet!

Over the past month I have learned a thing or two (give or take) about being a mommy and having a baby and what not.

-I can no longer wake up, get ready and be out the door in an hour
-Never leave the house without the diaper bag or a bottle of expressed breast milk
-Its ok to double check and make sure the car seat is secure.. every time you get in the car
-I hate pumping (but we’re getting much better at nursing!)
-Its ok to sleep all day, every once in a while
-Taking lots of pictures is ok, these moments need to be cherished and remembered for when he has a girlfriend in the future. But they don’t all have to end up on facebook
-I cannot stop kissing and loving on my little guy
-After labor I am no longer modest, I am confident that when the time comes I will have no problem nursing in public
-Its ok to say no to people when you don’t want to go out and would rather stay at home snuggling, feeding and sleeping
-There is nothing better than seeing his little face
-Except seeing his little face with those half asleep gassy smiles or when he falls asleep on my chest.
-Asking someone else to watch the baby while you shower, sleep, take a break… is fine. In fact, its recommended!
-The highlight of my day is always when I see both of my boys snuggling together. It reminds me how lucky I am.

Image

I think that’s all I got for now. I know that I have more things that I could add to this list, but at the moment I can’t think of them!

I hope Ya’ll have a fun and safe 4th of July week! I still need to figure out what I’m going to make for a fun 4th of July treat!

