Tags

, ,

A lot has happened to my little family in 2012. I’m happy with where we ended up. He’s a recap on our  year, as a happy little family. 

This year, we moved across the country.
I started a new job on Feburary 27. Its a job that I love where I help put people to work. One of the best decisions I’ve made.
After I started my new job Thomas started his new job, a job which he also loves and I benefit with yummy food.
We had Oliver in May (You can read his birth story here), I can honestly say that I have never loved anyone as much as this little boy!
About a month after Oliver was born we moved again. This time into our own apartment. It was a wonderful feeling, being out on our own again. Sadly, it was not a wonderful feeling when my student loans went into repayment. (which also happened this year)

Shortly after we moved my family came to visit. It was wonderful having them here and seeing them all meet Oliver for the first time. 

Thomas’ parents came to visit about a month after that. They also enjoyed meeting Oliver and hearing Oliver laugh for the first time

Then, in November, we finally made things official and got married (which you can read more about here

Its been a year, a wonderful year of firsts for us. We are enjoying Texas and married life. But more than anything else, we’re enjoying our little man. 

Its been a wonderful year
I’m excited to see what 2013 has in store for us
Happy New Years all!!

