Tags

, , ,

I had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

We started celebrating on Friday because Thomas had to work all weekend. I came home and he had made a banner for the wall.

And he set out the cards and a gift.

20130512-222527.jpg

He made me Migas, which is like eggs with Salsa and tortillas, they were so good!

After that we spent some time playing with Oliver and getting him ready for bed. We also went and checked out a park where we are hoping to have Ollie’s first Birthday Picnic.

20130512-223106.jpg

Anyway, I opened my cards, they were the sweetest things ever. Thomas had some very nice things to say to me. I think I’ll keep those words to myself though.

He also gave me two charms. One is a letter ‘O’ with 5/30/12 stamped on it. The other is a ‘T’ with 11/2/12 stamped on it. One for Oliver’s birthday and the other for our wedding day.

20130512-222434.jpg

(Charms from: The Silver Diva) — Check out her store because my picture does not do these any justice

I’m a very lucky girl. 🙂

This morning I got some yummy pancakes, with whipped cream and strawberries. I got to spend it with my two favorite boys. It was perfect.

20130512-222454.jpg

Happy Mother’s Day!

