Well, they haven’t been completely terrible. We just got hit with a ton of snow, which blows, makes me miss Texas that much more.

I applied for a few jobs in the hopes that I can get a new job that will use my degree. I have my fingers crossed and high hopes, any job leads out there? I would love to hear them!

Ollie is growing every day. He’s still kind of a runt, but he is doing great! He has a new word, cookie. Convenient right? lol he sure does love his cookies.

Thomas only has a few days left of this semester and I couldn’t be more excited! This past semester has been a bit stressful on us. Thomas and Ollie go to Kalamazoo Monday-Thursday. On Tuesday they stay the night and come back Wednesday afternoon. Then Thomas would work Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and  repeat each week. He worked nights and I would rotate shifts between mornings and evenings. There would be some weeks where I wouldn’t see him for more than a few hours between our shifts and then when we were sleeping. Not to mention the lack of time I got with Ollie, that is probably the hardest part. But, we have one semester down, only a ton left to go before its all done! I can not wait.

Diet wise, I haven’t been doing the best, but I haven’t been doing the worst either. I watch what I eat and make sure that I don’t eat to much junk or more than I should. Of course it doesn’t always work out like that. I did make it to the gym twice last week. I haven’t made it at all this week so far, but there is still time!

 

